TNCA Treasurer to attend BCCI SGM replacing N Srinivasan

 . Last updated on July 26, 2017, 2:22 PM
TNCA Treasurer to attend BCCI SGM replacing N Srinivasan
The Supreme Court banned N Srinivasan from attending the BCCI Special General Meeting.

Recently, N Srinivasan, former BCCI President and ICC Chairman was barred from attending the Special General Meeting of the board. As reported by the CoA, the former official was creating roadblock to implementation of Lodha Panel’s recommendation. Srinivasan was to attend the meeting as a representative of Tamil Nadu Cricket Association. After the bar, the treasurer of TNCA is selected to represent the state board in the SGM. VP Narasimhan, the treasurer will attend the meeting. There was also discussion on the prospects of the Vice President of the Board PS Raman to attend the SGM.

As per a TNCA official, the primary agenda of the meeting will be to find ways for implementation of the Lodha recommendations. The Supreme Court appointed committee recommended several changes in BCCI’s administration, its terms of relation with state association as well as on selection criteria of officials. The incumbent officials opposed the recommendation, of which, ex-president Srinivasan was among the strongest. In the recent report, the Committee of Administrators accused him along with Niranjan Shah of disrupting the previous general meeting.

Interestingly, after more than a year of BCCI’s complete overhaul of the previous administration, creation of CoA as well as appointing new board officials, several recommendations by the Lodha Panel are yet to implement. After the previous SGM, BCCI came out with another special committee to find the prospects of the implementation. BCCI seemed almost back to square one even after two years of Lodha recommendations.

Since the Lodha Committee presented its report, N Srinivasan was sacked from the designation of TNCA president. However, he continued to attend BCCI SGMs as an executive committee member of TNCA. He represented the state board on the special general meetings. He replaced SK Palaniappan as an executive committee member of Perambalur District Cricket Association. He also attended the TNCA meetings previously.


Please Enter comment Body


Login to the Cricket Bolo Comments