South Africa gets ready to campaign against New Zealand

 . Last updated on March 15, 2017, 11:36 AM
South Africa gets ready to campaign against New Zealand
Neil Broom is a crucial player in New Zealand with good experience in Test matches.

For the next test campaign against South Africa, New Zealand would replace Trent Boult with Tim Southee. This could be a huge addition into the team’s build up in bowling attacks. In batting, batsman Neil Broom is a critical bet. Broom has scored a total of 6030 runs in test and has a long domestic record. He has been playing test matches in the last 14 years in 136 occasions in domestic circuit. When the batsman was called by the international team, he was playing alongside Derbyshire. However, in ODI, he had a bleak record. Before he was dropped last time, he scored 2,2 and 0 in an ODI series. His inclusion in the recent test team will determine the strength of the campaign as well as the future of the player in the team.

Jeetan Patel is a central attacker in New Zealand team. His stances have also got the nerve of players like Quinton de Kock, who is among the main striker on the opposite side. Patel has been consistent in the previous matches bowling for long innings. In previous four innings, De Kock was removed by the bowler. The batsman has been the last front of defense for South Africa lower down the line.

So far, New Zealand has left rooms for more changes in the team as they have not yet announced the final list of player. Players like Mitchell Santner, Colin de Grandhomme and Matt Henry are on consideration for further changes. South Africa seems poised with the formation and they have nothing much to change. However, JP Duminy might be replaced with Wayne Parnell.

The probable players in New Zealand teams are Tom Latham, Jeet Raval, Kane Williamson, Neil Broom, Henry Nicholls, James Neesham, BJ Watling, Colin de Grandhomme, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner, and Jeetan Patel. South Africa has Stephen Cook, Dean Elgar, Hashim Amla, Faf du Plessis, JP Duminy, Temba Bavuma, Quinton de Kock, Vernon Philander, Keshav Maharaj, Morne Morkel and Kagiso Rabada.


Please Enter comment Body


Login to the Cricket Bolo Comments